top of page

Sample Past Judges

All submissions to the Business Energy Achievement Awards will be judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

Below you will find a sample list of judges from other BusinessRiver events, including the Green Awards, Green Food & Beverage Producer Awards, and Facilities Management Awards.

Walter Bruton
Senior Consultant, ERM Environmental Resources Management Ireland

Aidan Byrne
Sustainability & Utilities Manager, Aviva Stadium

Jan Peter Bergkvist
Senior Sustainability Advisor, Sleepwell AB, Sweden

Karen Coyle
Head of Energy & Environmental Management, AIB

Michael Dodd
Financial Accountant & Energy Manager, An Garda Síochána

Patrick Field
Director Sustainability & Energy, OCSC M&E

Marie-Louise Gaile
Sustainability Manager, Ulster University

Ken Gormley
Chief Estates and Facilities Officer & Energy Performance Officer, RCSI

Karen Kennedy
Global Sustainability Senior Manager, PepsiCo

Paddy Lambe
Sustainability and EHS Specialist, ERM and TU Dublin

Richard Morrison
Senior Energy Consultant & Director, Optien

Margaret Murphy
Regional Resource Efficiency Officer, Southern Region Waste Management Office

Ali Sheridan
Sustainability Consultant

Eoin Sweeney
Marine and Energy Consultant


bottom of page